Click here for a SiteMap
ChandlerAZ.gov

Official City Web Site for Chandler, Arizona    |    Text Size  Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size    

City of Chandler Recreation Division

Our Mission & Pledge


The mission of the Chandler Recreation Division is to enhance the quality of life for all residents through diverse, innovative, and affordable parks and leisure opportunities.

Our pledge to providing recreation programs, classes and events consists of the key principles below:

Provide leisure opportunities for all
Listen and learn through community involvement
Efficient, friendly and qualified staff
Dare to make the difference
Guarantee adventurous and diversified experiences
Excellence in customer service

City of Chandler Recreation Division Staff

Administration

Name Position Contact Information
Barbara Young Recreation Manager 782-2703 Barbara.Young@chandleraz.gov
Erika Berry  Recreation Superintendent (Tumbleweed Recreation Center, Chandler Tennis Center and Snedigar Recreation Center) 782-2905 Erika.Berry@chandleraz.gov

Valerie Bullock

Executive Assistant  782-2702 Valerie.Bullock@chandleraz.gov

Stephanie Feldaverd

Recreation Coordinator I 

782-2669 Stephanie.Feldaverd@chandleraz.gov
Kelle Harrison  Marketing Assistant  782-2904 Kelle.Harrison@chandleraz.gov

Vanessa Isaula

Graphic Designer 

782-2921 Vanessa.Isaula@chandleraz.gov
Hermelinda Llamas Special Events Coordinator  782-2665 Hermelinda.Llamas@chandleraz.gov 
Sandy Munoz-Weingarten Recreation Superintendent (Environmental Education Center, Community Center and Chandler Senior Center) 782-2705 Sandra.Munoz-Weingarten@chandleraz.gov
Brooke Peterson Marketing & Communications Coordinator  782-2910 Brooke.Peterson@chandleraz.gov 

Environmental Education Center at Veterans Oasis Park

Name Position Contact Information
Ariane Francis  Recreation Coordinator II 782-2886 Ariane.Francis@chandleraz.gov
Michael Ballard Recreation Coordinator I (Youth & Teen Programs, Camps, Art Show, and Outdoor Adventure) 782-2895 Michael.Ballard@chandleraz.gov

Daniella Rodriguez

Recreation Coordinator I (Volunteers, Rentals, Exhibits and Classes) 782-2894 Daniella.Rodriguez@chandleraz.gov
Brian Asdell  Recreation Leader II 782-2891 Brian.Asdell@chandleraz.gov
Dani Amaya Administrative Specialist  782-2892 Dani.Amaya@chandleraz.gov
Sheila Parkinson Customer Service Representative 782-2891 Sheila.Parkinson@chandleraz.gov

Community Center

Name Position Contact Information

Tony Baumann

Recreation Coordinator II 782-2710 Anthony.Baumann@chandleraz.gov
Shaun Bishop Recreation Coordinator I (Preschool Programs, Classes and Summer Camp) 782-2730 Shaun.Bishop@chandleraz.gov
Shawn Peoples Recreation Coordinator I Youth & Teen Services and L.I.T. 782-2746 Shawn.Peoples@chandleraz.gov
Raquel Carrasco Customer Service Representative 782-2727 Raquel.Carrasco@chandleraz.gov
Debra Baer Customer Service Representative 782-2727 Debra.Baer@chandleraz.gov

Chandler Senior Center

Name Position Contact Information
Nancy Jackson Recreation Coordinator II 782-2722 Nancy.Jackson@chandleraz.gov
Collette Prather Recreation Coordinator I (Therapeutics Programs) 782-2709 Collette.Prather@chandleraz.gov
Loretta Colson Customer Service Representative 782-2720 Loretta.Colson@chandleraz.gov
Eliza Haws Recreation Coordinator I (Senior Programs) 782-2741 Eliza.Haws@chandleraz.gov

Tumbleweed Recreation Center & Tennis Center

Name Position Contact Information
Raymond Kaniut Recreation Coordinator II  782-2906 Raymon.Kaniut@chandleraz.gov
Sean Paulson Recreation Coordinator II 782-2913 Sean.Paulson@chandleraz.gov
Vacant Recreation Coordinator I (Fitness, Personal Training & Active Adults) 782-2907 
Justin Bayer Recreation Coordinator I (Tennis) 782-2651 Justin.Bayer@chandleraz.gov
Deanna D'Arcangelo Recreation Coordinator I (Parties and Volunteers) 782-2909  Deanna.D'Arcangelo@chandleraz.gov
Abel Mendoza Recreation Coordinator I (Preschool Programs and Camps) 782-2912 Abel.Mendoza@chandleraz.gov
Jenifer Clouse Recreation Coordinator I (Classes and Family Night) 782-2908 Jenifer.Clouse@chandleraz.gov
Crystal Castanon-Nino Customer Service Supervisor 782-2903 Crystal.Castanon-Nino@chandleraz.gov
Kristy Adams Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Kristy.Adams@chandleraz.gov
Jannette Carrasco Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Jannette.Carrasco@chandleraz.gov
Elizabeth Gavre Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Elizabeth.Gavre@chandleraz.gov
Alex James Customer Service Representative 782-2650 Alex.James@chandleraz.gov
Michelle Prosser Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Michelle.Prosser@chandleraz.gov
Jennifer Sandoval  Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Jennifer.Sandoval@chandleraz.gov

Snedigar Recreation Center

Name Position Contact Information
Joshua Adams Recreation Coordinator II 782-2646 Joshua.Adams@chandleraz.gov
Susan Richardson  Recreation Coordinator I (Preschool Programs, Camps & Classes)  782-2641 Susan.Richardson@chandleraz.gov 
Teofilo Ruiz Recreation Coordinator I (Adu