Click here for a SiteMap
ChandlerAZ.gov

Official City Web Site for Chandler, Arizona    |    Text Size  Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size    

City of Chandler Recreation Division
Please visit www.chandleraz.gov/registration to create your account in ActiveNet
Our Mission & Pledge


The mission of the Chandler Recreation Division is to enhance the quality of life for all residents through diverse, innovative, and affordable parks and leisure opportunities.

Our pledge to providing recreation programs, classes and events consists of the key principles below:

Provide leisure opportunities for all
Listen and learn through community involvement
Efficient, friendly and qualified staff
Dare to make the difference
Guarantee adventurous and diversified experiences
Excellence in customer service

City of Chandler Recreation Division Staff

Administration

Name Position Contact Information
Barbara Young Recreation Manager 782-2703 Barbara.Young@chandleraz.gov
Valerie Bullock Executive Assistant 782-2702 Valerie.Bullock@chandleraz.gov

Stephanie Feldaverd

Recreation Coordinator I 782-2663 Stephanie.Feldaverd@chandleraz.gov

Kelle Harrison

Marketing Assistant 

782-2904 Kelle.Harrison@chandleraz.gov
Vanessa Isaula Graphic Designer 782-2921 Vanessa.Isaula@chandleraz.gov

Hermelina Llamas

Special Events Coordinator

782-2665 Hermelinda.Llamas@chandleraz.gov
Brooke Peterson Marketing and Communications Coordinator 782-2910 Brooke.Peterson@chandleraz.gov

Environmental Education Center at Veterans Oasis Park

Name Position Contact Information
Sandra Munoz-Weingarten Naturalist 782-2705 Sandra.Munoz-Weingarten@chandleraz.gov
Ariane Francis  Recreation Coordinator II 782-2886 Ariane.Francis@chandleraz.gov
Michael Ballard Recreation Coordinator I 782-2895 Michael.Ballard@chandleraz.gov

Daniella Rodriguez

Recreation Coordinator I 782-2894 Daniella.Rodriguez@chandleraz.gov
Vacant Recreation Leader II 782-2890 
Dani Amaya Administrative Specialist  782-2892 Dani.Amaya@chandleraz.gov
Sheila Parkinson Customer Service Representative 782-2891 Sheila.Parkinson@chandleraz.gov

Community Center

Name Position Contact Information

Tony Baumann

Recreation Coordinator II 782-2710 Anthony.Baumann@chandleraz.gov
Shaun Bishop Recreation Coordinator I 782-2730 Shaun.Bishop@chandleraz.gov
Kathy Worrell Recreation Coordinator I 782-2746 Stacey.Worrell@chandleraz.gov
Raquel Carrasco Customer Service Representative 782-2727 Raquel.Carrasco@chandleraz.gov
Debra Baer Customer Service Representative 782-2727 Debra.Baer@chandleraz.gov

Chandler Senior Center

Name Position Contact Information
Nancy Jackson Recreation Coordinator II 782-2722 Nancy.Jackson@chandleraz.gov
Collette Prather Recreation Coordinator I 782-2709 Collette.Prather@chandleraz.gov
Loretta Colson Customer Service Representative 782-2720 Loretta.Colson@chandleraz.gov
Eliza Haws Recreation Coordinator I 782-2741 Eliza.Haws@chandleraz.gov

Tumbleweed Recreation Center & Tennis Center

Name Position Contact Information
Erika Berry Recreation Superintendent 782-2905 Erika.Berry@chandleraz.gov
Raymond Kaniut Recreation Coordinator II  782-2906 Raymon.Kaniut@chandleraz.gov
Sean Paulson Recreation Coordinator II 782-2913 Sean.Paulson@chandleraz.gov
Jackie Garrett Recreation Coordinator I Fitness, Personal Training & Active Adults 782-2907 Jackie.Garrett@chandleraz.gov
Justin Bayer Recreation Coordinator I Tennis 782-2651 Justin.Bayer@chandleraz.gov
Deanna D'Arcangelo Recreation Coordinator I Parties and Volunteers 782-2908  Deanna.D'Arcangelo@chandleraz.gov
Abel Mendoza Recreation Coordinator I Preschool Programs and Camps 782-2912 Abel.Mendoza@chandleraz.gov
Jennifer Clouse Recreation Coordinator I Classes and Family Night 782-2909 Jennifer.Clouse@chandleraz.gov
Crystal Castanon-Nino Customer Service Supervisor 782-2902 Crystal.Castanon-Nino@chandleraz.gov
Jannette Carrasco Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Jannette.Carrasco@chandleraz.gov
Vacant Customer Service Representative 782-2900 
Elizabeth Gavre Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Elizabeth.Gavre@chandleraz.gov
Alex James Customer Service Representative 782-2650 Alex.James@chandleraz.gov
Michelle Prosser Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Michelle.Prosser@chandleraz.gov
Jennifer Sandoval  Customer Service Representative 782-2900 Jennifer.Sandoval@chandleraz.gov

Snedigar Recreation Center

Name Position Contact Information
Joshua Adams Recreation Coordinator II 782-2646 Joshua.Adams@chandleraz.gov
Susan Richardson  Recreation Coordinator I  782-2641 Susan.Richardson@chandleraz.gov 
Teofilo Ruiz Recreation Coordinator I  782-2704 Teofilo.Ruiz@chandleraz.gov
Julinda Cesena Customer Service Representative 782-2640 Julinda.Cesena@chandleraz.gov
Sandy Popovich Customer Service Representative 782-2640 Sandy.Popovich@chandleraz.gov