Holiday Collection Schedule

Many City of Chandler offices and facilities are closed on major holidays including recycling and trash collection. 

2019 Recycling and Trash Collection Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY PICKUP
New Year's Day
Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
If your regular collection day is Tuesday, place your container at the curb on by 6 a.m. Wednesday. Normal Wednesday collection moves to Thursday, Thursday to Friday, and Friday to Saturday.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
No change to recycling or trash collection
Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 18, 2019
No change to recycling or trash collection
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
No change to recycling or trash collection
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019
If your regular collection day is Thursday, please place the can at the curb by 6 a.m. Friday, July 5.  Friday collection moves to Saturday.
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
No change to recycling or trash collection
Veterans Day
Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
No change to recycling or trash collection
Thanksgiving 
Thursday, Nov. 28 and Friday, Nov. 29, 2019
If your regular collection day is Thursday, place your container at the curb on Friday by 6 a.m. Friday collection moves to Saturday.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
If your regular collection day is Wednesday, place your container at the curb 6 a.m. Thursday; Normal Thursday collection will be Friday; Friday will be Saturday.