Airport Commission

The seven-member commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding the municipal airport's physical growth, economic development, proposed land use relating to leases and fixed-base operations and establishment of policy for airport operations.

Meetings are usually held the second Wednesday of every month, at 6:30 p.m., at the Chandler Airport Terminal, 2380 S. Stinson Way

Meeting Minutes

These minutes are fully searchable within each year by using the "Find Feature". For prior years meetings not listed, please contact the Clerk's Office at 480-782-2181.


Requirements: Seven members (three-year term); qualified elector; resident for one year preceding appointment; one member must be resident of the Sun Lakes community. One Councilmember is appointed to the commission as an ex officio member to serve as a liaison between the Commission and the City Council.

The term of each member shall be for three years, and each member shall serve until his/her successor is appointed and qualified. Any vacancy in office during the term shall be filled by the Mayor with approval of the Council for the unexpired term.


Members (7) Term Expires
Charles McCorkle 05-01-2023
Robert Bozelli 05-01-2023
David Sperling 05-01-2023
Dave Siegel 05-01-2024
Chad Wakefield 05-01-2024
Christopher Hawley 05-01-2022
Alicia Kruse 05-01-2022
Councilmember OD Harris, Ex-Officio  — 
Staff Liaison
Steven Turner, Assistant to the City Managaer