Mayor’s Youth Commission

The 19 members make recommendations to the City Council regarding the youth in Chandler. The members learn about city government, develop leadership skills and provide community services and participate in various programs, events and fund-raisers for Chandler youth.

The members provide quarterly representation at the Park and Recreation Board meetings. The committee represents a cross section of all middle, junior high and high schools serving residents of Chandler.

Meetings are usually held the 2nd Tuesday of every month at the Chandler Community Center, 125 E. Commonwealth Avenue, at 6 p.m. Call 782-2710 for information.

Requirements: 19 members (2 yr term); appointed by City Council; representing a cross section of all High Schools serving Chandler. Must be a resident in Chandler.

The term of each member shall be for two (2) years, and each member shall serve until his/her successor is appointed and qualified. Any vacancy in office during the term shall be filled by the Mayor with approval of the Council for the unexpired term.

Members (19) Term Expires Date Appointed
Eva Pham 05-01-2018 04-27-2017
Sreyha Nandakumar 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Nivea Krishman 05-01-2020 04-27-2017
Nikita Bharati 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Vaisha Nair 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Kameron Dawson 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Adithy Hassan 05-01-2020 04-27-2017
Sarah Gilliam 05-01-2019 04-14-2016
Aarthi Ram 05-01-2019 10-19-2017
Rohit Nandakumar 05-01-2019 04-14-2016
Mariia Sherchenko 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Monet Tam 05-01-2018 04-30-2015
Zeba Rizvi 05-01-2020 10-13-2016
Anusha Natarajan 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Rashmi Athavale 05-01-2018 04-14-2006
Aditya Ashar 05-01-2019 04-30-2015
Shahd Abdelkarim 05-01-2020 04-14-2016
Grant Williams 05-01-2019 04-27-2017
Grace Church 05-01-2020 10-13-2016
Staff Liaison
Trevor Groth, Recreation Coordinator I

Revised 11-05-2018

Established 02-09-1995 Ordinance No. 2537; Amended 05-12-11 Ordinance No. 4300 regarding structure, membership, powers & duties.

To obtain an application for the Mayor's Youth Commission, please contact Tony Baumann, Recreation Coordinator II at 480-782-2710.

If you have any questions, call the City Clerk's Office at 480-782-2181.