Transportation Commission

The seven members serve in an advisory capacity concerning community transportation policy issues including freeway, arterial streets, public transit, bicycle and pedestrian issues.

The Committee will work to review, monitor and propose changes to the Transportation Study, Transit Study and Bicycle Plan and will advise the Transportation & Development Director in establishing priorities at budget time in relation to transportation programs and projects.

Meeting Minutes

These minutes are fully searchable within each year by using the “Find” feature. For prior years meetings not listed, please contact the Clerk’s Office at 480-782-2181.

Meetings held on an as-needed basis. Meetings take place in the Chandler City Council Chambers Conference Room, 88 E. Chicago Street, Chandler, AZ.

Requirements: 7 members (3 yr term); Must be qualified elector; resident 1 yr preceding appointment. Applications currently being accepted.

The term of each member shall be for three (3) years, and each member shall serve until his/her successor is appointed and qualified. Any vacancy in office during the term shall be filled by the Mayor with approval of the Council for the unexpired term.


Members (7) Term Expires
David Heineking 05-01-2024
Ron Hardin 05-01-2024
Dan Henderson 05-01-2022
John Repar 05-01-2022
Donald Smith 05-01-2023
Samuel Enoch 05-01-2023
Dean Brennan 05-01-2023
Staff Liaison
Jason Crampton, Transportation Planning Supervisor

Established 09-27-2001; Ordinance No. 3300

If you have any questions call the City Clerk's Office at 480-782-2181.