Library Board

The seven-member board reviews, recommends and advises the Library Manager on essential policies, rules and regulations relating to the operation of the library system.

Meeting Minutes
2019 Library Board Minutes
2018 Library Board Minutes

These minutes are fully searchable within each year by using the “Find Feature”. For prior years meetings not listed please contact the Clerk’s Office at 480-782-2181.


The Board makes appropriate suggestions and/or recommendations regarding short-range or long-range plans as prepared by the Library Manager, and serves as a liaison to the community by passing on citizen's recommendations and opinions to Library administration.

Meetings are usually held on the 3rd Tuesday of every other month at 6:30 p.m. at various libraries.

Call 480-782-2812 for information.

Requirements: 7 members (3 yr term); must be a qualified elector; resident for 1 yr preceding appointment.

The term of each member shall be for three (3) years, and each member shall serve until his/her successor is appointed and qualified. Any vacancy in office during the term shall be filled by the Mayor with the approval of the Council for the unexpired term.

Members (7) Term Expires Date Appointed
Roman Orona 05-01-2020 05-23-2019
Karla Palafox 05-01-2021 04-11-2019
Maria Munoz 05-01-2021 01-23-2014
Dimal Patel 05-01-2021 04-13-2017
Timothy Wiant 05-01-2022 04-11-2019
Arman Sidhu 05-01-2022 04-11-2019
Shanesha Davis 05-01-2020 05-12-2016
Staff Liaison
Mary Sagar
Library Manager



Established 7-10-1986; Ordinance No. 1628

If you have any questions call the City Clerk's Office at 480-782-2181.